1. The kindness of stranger – I took this stray cat to be spayed (extremely long TNR story short) but I didn’t have any more funds to pay for her vaccinations. A lady at the vet’s offered to pay for them. It feels wonderful to know that there are people out there who care.
  2. A good handshake –  I can’t stand when people give you “the dead fish” handshake. The vet had a fantastic handshake.
  3. Amazing musicians – Dirty Projector‘s Bitte Orca. Can’t get enough.
  4. Battlestar Galactica – I love getting involved in storylines. And anything Joss Whedon loves, I love.
  5. Hats – I’m on a mission to bring hats back. Unfortunately, the rest of the world is against me. Either that, or the rest of the world is bringing hats back too! If that is the case, then I say to them, “We are on the same team!! Stop outbidding me!”  I lost out on two amazing hats. Here, and here.
