I’ve been exposed to so many new things this week, and I am in love

1. Robert Frank. Went to MOCA Sunday and came across this amazing photography from the 50’s. Reminds me so much of Walker Evans. The people in his shots have so much life and character
robert-frank

robertfrank

2. Raps by Robert Christopher Romanus. Pretty damn good play. Dynamic, great acting.

3.Great musicians. Steep Canyon Rangers. I saw them on Dave Letterman. Steve Martin performed with them

4. Funny people. Steve Martin and Martin Short. So joyful to watch. I just watched them and was really envious – how amazing would it be to be friends with those two??!

5. Paint fumes. I’m stripping the nasty paint off the moulding around our picture window. While I don’t enjoy the fumes so much, I do love visualizing the end product. It’s going to be so beautiful!!

