I have been wanting to participate in Scrapmojo‘s challenges for a long time. I love the group’s artistry in scrapbooking. This challenge really hit home for me. It was about the economy and how it’s affected you. Well, this summer has been really bad. Both James and I work in the performing arts, and you can imagine how badly that area has tanked. We’ve barely been able to find work. My journaling is about how I need to keep faith in us and know that there’s got to be a light at the end of the tunnel. My squares are in the photos and papers, and my recycled item is the bubble wrap I used.

makeit

makeit2

makeit3

And I’ve decided to enter this DT call. I do love me a mini album. These are the three I’m submitting:

This is  sort of a look book. I just played with colors and techniques and I like to go back to it to get some inspiration.

tag

tag2

tag3

tag4

And the other two are older, but they are my favorites. This one and this one. Wish me luck!

I’m going to have to stop now, considering this took about two hours to do  – my laptop is dying a slow and painful death!

Peace out!

