Here’s a few things I made the other day while watching the Tony’s (Yay Patti LuPone – I worship you!!!)

This was a fun little pic James took of me. It has this really cool lens flare in the corner (you can barely see it  here)

My sister sent me some goodies and some pictures of the  kids.  Look at Sean trying to pull a funny face 🙂

I made this mini too. I had so much fun making it. It’s Words I Love. I’m going to fill it with fun words that I find.

Been knitting some socks. This is the third (and last) pair I’ve made. Since it’s now 90 degrees again. I’ve finally figured out how to keep the seams from creating that huge ladder when you knit on db pointed needles. They are really easy to make – from the Knit Scene Fall 07 issue.  My knitting group helped me to understand short rows and wrapping stiches.

It’s so hot here again. I guess I should get used to it. It’s going to be 90 degrees in the Philippines too. And rainy. I’d forgotten how much I loved warm showers. We are leaving on Thursday and get to the PI on Saturday. That’s one long flight, huh? 🙂 I don’t know if I’ll be able to blog much before then. And hopefully there are some accessible internet cafes there. TTFN!

