One of our puppies who got adopted today. This is Cleo. He’s an 8 year old male with cataracts. It’s makes my heart swell to see these guys (the older ones with  “issues”) get adopted. Look at his face.  He is super mellow, but when his new mommy came to pick him up, he got so excited! Tail wagging, tung hanging out, smiling. Oh! Bye Bye Cleo. I know you’ll be happy in your new home.

My cold is gone. I had completely lost my voice by Saturday night, and called in sick on Sunday (yes!) When I lose my voice, there ‘s always a part of me that fears that my voice will be changed or I’ll lose it forever. But no, it always comes back and it’s always the same.

on another note, this is the postcard I made for a swap at Itty Bitty Scrap Shack.  Just using our favorite colors.

And here are the layouts I did for Anna’s photo swap!

