I’ve been thinking a lot lately about my goals and my future. It sometimes feels like I’m standing still and everyone, everyone is pushing forward. James and I still live in an apartment, we’re nowhere near to getting a house. I quit my job and no longer have insurance. All my friends are getting pregnant or starting families and the thought of having a child still scares me a little. I keep flip flopping back between these two ideals of the person I should be. The woman who should move forward and start a family soon, and the girl who is just too young to have a baby.

But the only person judging me is me. I always said I would wait until I was 30 before I have kids, and it just hit me that I’m going to be 30 in a year and two months! Yikes!

Well, I can’t solve this problem all at once. Let me show you a layout I made last night. I found this wonderful book, Scraptastic, at Michaels. It really is scrap-tastic!! I’ve decided that I’m going to go through all my books and just do all the samples. So I ‘lifted this one from her book.  “Let Go” lyrics by Frou Frou.  It’s kind of ironic, because the journaling is all about how I need to let go of stuff, especially in my scrapbooking. Don’t hold on to any rules and just make crazy layouts like this one. Except for the fact that I scraplifted it, so I didn’t let go at all.

*Sigh*

