My sister sent me a little goodie bag to inspire me to make something. It worked. It had a luggage tag, sheet music, some vintage trim, flowers, buttons. And a little felt heart that I embellished.

See? It’s “music in my heart”

felt-heart.jpg

There was a piece of bubble wrap that i used to apply some paint. Do you know what my new favorite thing is now? That’s right, painting with bubble wrap.

valentines-tag.jpg

Then I made a Valentine’s day card for James. And, I’m just going to take a moment and say that this is the coolest thing I have ever made. Here’s a sneak peek (don’t look James!!) It started out bad. Like some science experiment gone wrong. But all I could do is keep going; I had to use the stuff Michelle gave me. And then, voila! It all made sense. I wonder if that is the secret to art. Or my art anyways.

vday-closeup.jpg

And here are the layouts from my photoswap

jacob-samuel.jpg

joan-2.jpg

And don’t forget to participate in my contest/giveaway!!!

