We are only 5 days into the New Year and already so many changes have happened.

I convinced James to start an art journal with me. (it didn’t take that much convincing)

art-journal-1.jpg        art-journal-james.jpg

Isn’t his amazing? I’d almost ask him to stop if I wasn’t used to his outshining me 🙂

The quote is

Only as high as I reach can I grow
Only as far as I seek can I go
Only as deep as I look can I see
Only as much as I dream can I be

Then mine

leslie-art-journal.jpg        leslie-art-journal-1.jpg

It’s kind of silly. But, I know that I will improve if I keep working at it.

I’ve just found out that two of our dear friends are pregnant! Two couples, that is. One of my good friends from college and one of our oldest friends from high school. It’s so amazing to me. Being pregnant is so grown up! I don’t think I’ll ever be ready for that step.

I’ve been in the kitchen a lot lately. So far (from scratch) we’ve made Key Lime pie (delicious), pumpkin pancakes (yummy), lasagna (scrumptious) and today we are having butternut squash soup. Fresh from the crock pot. We got it as a wedding gift, but have never used it. Today was the perfect day for soup.  Over here at Storm Watch 2008, we’ve had nothing but dire warnings from every news station, and it didn’t even rain today. But it was chilly!

I’ve been handwarmer crazed lately. I made 4 of them and intend to make some more. Some to give away, most to keep. I want to make these next. How fun!

I got a holga for Christmas. It’s so much fun. James and I went to the Santa Monica pier to take some piccies. When they are developed (if they turn out any good) then I will post them.

