My second weigh in! 125.6 lbs.  I actually found the secret of my (future) success: Tea. Lots of tea. I caught a cold last week so I was drinking lots of tea and eating lots of soup and I was actually down to 125, but then I guess I lost my head tonight and ate too much.

And let me just set the record straight for those of you who are “worried” for me or as someone put it, “I don’t appreciate what I have”. That’s exactly it. I do appreciated what I have. AND, it’s about appreciating all I can be. The healthiest, happiest me. So, yes, I have some weight to lose. I am not comparing myself to anyone else, this is just about me. End of story.

Here’s a layout I did of my nephews Sean and Robby. They are just the sweetest little boys. I really like this layout, James, not so much. He says it’s boring that I didn’t use the whole space. So I said to him, ” :P~~~~ ”

sean-and-robby.jpg

I went to the Alex tonight to see a benefit concert featuring the songs of Alan Menken and Stephen Schwartz. Kind of a weird combination, I know, but it was so good. Some AMAZING singers. Kevin Earley did, “If I Can’t Love her” from Beauty and the Beast. It was as if the song was written for him. There were some hilarious songs like “Pink Fish” and “A Happy Working Song”. All the women were amazing. Julie Reiber was The Perfect Elphaba, she did “The Wizard and I” to perfection, Kim Huber did a beautiful “Meadowlark” from The Baker’s Wife. Beth Malone sang “The Life I Never Led” from Sister Act the Musical. The best part was hearing Alice Ripley sing her rendition of “West End Avenue” from The Magic Show. I have got to get that CD! It blew me away!!

Ahhh… I love musicals.

