I realized the other day that I have been in LA for 5 years now and there are so many things that I haven’t done. What am I waiting for? I resolve to make a list of things that I must do before the end of the year.

1. Museums –MOCA and LACMA

2. Olvera Street – the birthplace of Los Angeles. Maybe I’ll go there for Dia de los Muertos

3. See the USC vs UCLA game at the Rose Bowl – I’m still debating with James over who we would support. I vote USC (who wouldn’t support anyone in Gryffindor colors) while James votes UCLA (because he loves rich people – no, I’m kidding)

4. Getty Villa

5. See shows at the Geffen and the Ford Amphitheatre

6. Eat dessert at O-bar – our friend is the pastry chef

7. Huntington Library

8. Aquarium of the Pacific

9. Squaresville – a vintage clothing store in Griffith Park/Los Feliz

10. Sanjang Tea & Coffee garden -apparently this is the most happening spot right now, and it’s only a block away

