I have been so busy this last week, I haven’t had a chance to post anything. Let’s see, Friday I took the day off (yes!) to go to Vegas for my Dad’s 60th birthday party. It was very nice. I wished I could have stayed longer. I was debating calling in sick Monday, but I didn’t want to get into trouble. It’s month end you see, a very busy time for us. I got to see some relatives and family friends who I haven’t seen in FOREVER. I stole this pic from my sister‘s blog.

dads-cake.jpg

Last week I made two layouts that I really liked. They were for the Sketch This design team call. Alas, I did not make it. I guess they weren’t my best work ever. I don’t know why I keep submitting to DT calls. It’s hard to take rejection. That’s why I don’t audition very much – ha!

(Just an aside, though.. Is it too much to ask that if you take the time and trouble to submit something for DT, that they send an email saying that it was received?? That’s all I ask. I know that it would possible mean a lot of emails need to be sent back, but seriously, people who submit layouts etc worked hard and put a lot of effort and how do I even know if you got my email? )

flower-child2.jpg

backseat-mischeif2.jpg

I guess that’s about it. I got my cropadile and if there was one product that I would endorse for free, this would be it. It’s so amazing. I put together my anniversary gift and I just love it!!

I need to start working on a Halloween swap I’ve participated in. I got this cool pattern from Paper Crafts, but I have totally slacked off and it’s due this week. That’s what I’ll be doing. I totally need to clean again. It always takes us a few days to unpack from trips. So, there’s suitcases and bags all over. Off to visit my bloggy friends!

PS. Did anyone watch Heroes last night? So good!

