Well, long time no post! So sit down and enjoy your coffee (or in my case, an iced chai tea -yummy)

We had to make an emergency trip to Vegas to visit James’s mom. She was in the hospital with what turned out to be a heart attack and had massive amounts of fluid around her heart and lungs. She’s fine now. The good news is her arteries are all ok, but she can be rehabilitated. But she has a long recovery ahead of her. She’s out of the hospital and resting at home.

On the way to Vegas, I got a call from one of my prospective new employers. After several interviews, I was told that I was one of two top candidates and I would have to have a (third) interview with the Artistic Director. Well, she called to say that basically someone else, who knew the AD, put herself up for the job and and was hired. And thanks for going to all the interviews, and if this girl hadn’t come forward, they would have chosen me. It was all I could do to keep from crying while on the phone with her. Afterwards, I broke down. It’s so hard to stay positive when I have been to so many interviews that have gone nowhere. I just don’t know what it is that I am not showing to these people.

On the way to Vegas there was a huge stormcloud and a lightning storm over some of the mountains. As I was watching it I noticed the biggest rainbow I have ever seen in my life. It went half way across the sky and literally touched the ground. It was so beautiful. If only I could have gotten to it. Who knows what I would have found. Perhaps a pot of gold? It made me feel a lot better.

James and I have been cleaning the house from top to bottom since Labor Day weekend. It’s a slow process but I am feeling good. Getting rid of stuff, repainting stuff. Labor Day weekend was absolutely horrible. The temperature went up to over 100 and it was over 90 degrees in our apartment.  Then the power went out. Nice. For two days. Even better. But we survived.

One of my assistants, who I loved, was taken from my unit and put in another. I miss her. So I told her I would make her something. And here it is!

yenny.jpg

It says “Vet loves you”. (VET is the name of my unit). Isn’t it cute?

In other news.  My dad has started a business with World Ventures. It’s like a travel agency that has two parts. The first part has a search engine for trips. You can view it here. You can search for hotels, car rentals, or flights. They have a downloadable toolbar the can run searches on trips while you are on the net. The second part is you can sign up to be a travel agent yourself and they have something called DreamTrips for the agents. They provide 20 different trips a year for the agents at ridiculously low prices. It’s quite exciting! You can check it out here

That’s what’s been going on with me for the last two weeks. Oh! Our 1 year anniversary is on Sunday!!

Thanks for reading!

