One of the things I love about LA is going to the premiers. Last Saturday Rachel and I went to the Alex to the ABS – CBN premier of A Love Story, starring Aga Mulach, Maricel Soriano and Angelica Panganiban.

alex-love-story.jpg

It was an absolute madhouse. It was really strange to see that many Filipinos in Glendale. The first showing was sold out, and the line to get in was a block long. But when the actors came out! Oh my god, the hysteria.

The movie was pretty good. I struggled a little with the language, but I got the basic gist and was able to enjoy the movie without asking too much for translations. Plus, most of the movie was crying and love scenes. But it was pretty good. I don’t want to spoil it for anyone because there is a cool little twist! Can I just say?? Aga is SO CUTE!!!!

It pays to know people: James took us back stage and we hung out like groupies, until finally we just asked if they would let us into Aga’s dressing room to get a picture. He is so nice! And Rachel is a complete stalker. Talking to him about how she went to his house in New York and met him in Riverside. I tell you, she would sell her kids to be with this man. Afterwards, I called my mom and dad to tell them. It was quite a laugh!!  But just in case you don’t believe me, here’s pictures. Rachel had James take pictures like he was paparazzi, she’s so silly.

rachel-aga-me.jpg

Don’t I look payat?? hehe

rachel-aga.jpg

What did I tell you, Rachel is a total stalker.  Can you see me in the background, blocking the door so security can’t come in?? hahaha

