I was the Guest Designer for Paper Pesto this month. Kate, one of the ladies in charge, was wonderful to work with. I got the most beautiful kit and here are my creations

baby-james.jpg

This is a baby picture of James. Isn’t he the cutest?

showered.jpg

This is me and Shirley at my bridal shower

you-me-us.jpg

And this is a layout of James and I. I really think this is one of my best layouts. The quote at the bottom says, ” Clocks slay time. Only when the clock stops does time come to life.” A lovely little quote by Faulkner I found.

Then we got this mini album, which I chose to make about Downtown Los Angeles. It started at an Anti War Rally and from there, we walked around with our camera. From the Cathedral to Little Tokyo. It really is beautiful to see. And it’s amazing what things you miss when you are in your car.

down-town.jpg downtown-1.jpg

downtown-2.jpg

downtown-5.jpg

downtown-4.jpg

downtown-3.jpg

I had such a good time with this kit. Thanks, Kate for letting me be a part of this Design Team!

