Isn’t it wonderful when you find a place that you absolutely love? That’s how I feel about Thursday‘s Salon. It’s a wonderful spa and salon way the heck over in Calabasas. But you know what? I don’t care. I will drive to the ends of the earth if that’s where Angie, my ‘stylist’, is working. It’s so wonderful to have someone who understands what you want, who discusses your options, who really listens to what you want to do. I’ve had so many hair cuts where I’ve brought it a picture, and they tried to emulate it, but it didn’t work. But I LOVE my hair!!!

Before:

me-before.jpg

I had James take a pic of me right before I went in for my appointment.

Me after:

me-after-2.jpg

Excuse the washed out-ness of the flash 🙂

And also, if you are in LA and in the market for a smog check, go to LC Smog Check in Rosemead. I went there last year and he charged me only $40! So, when I came back this year, he not only remembered me, but he gave me $5 off. So I got a smog check for $35. That’s not common around here. One place by my house charged over $60. And the guy was so nice!

So those are my plugs for the day!

I finally got around to making this mini flower album that I’ve had forever! It was so much fun, but I have no idea what to do with it. I haven’t decorated it yet, just covered it with the paper from my self-addressed kit.

flower-book.jpg

We’re off to take my FIL to lunch. We’re going to try Off Vine. I’ll let you know how it is. 😉 Then my dad is picking me up and taking me back to Vegas for the week!

~ciao

