Did you miss me?! I missed you! Thank you to everyone who sent good wishes my way, it was so appreciated! I’ve made a great headway into recovery land, thanks to James. And much love to my parents who came out for the weekend to take care of me! mwah!

I was hoping to get a picture of the cyst, but my dr. isn’t the “here’s a picture of your cyst” type. 7cm, people! That’s like the size of an small apple.

So, I’ve been spending my days sleeping, watching movies, watching tv, napping, popping vicodin. Still a little bit of pain and uncomfortableness, but I’m healing.

I spent one night in the recovery room Thursday and after a night of complete delirium and nausea, spent the better part of Friday watching cable (what a treat). But the best part of  this story was waking up during my surgery.Yes, folks. All those horror stories you hear about on Discovery Health are true! I woke up to the most excruciating pain you can imagine – my Dr cutting me open. And I wasn’t able to do a thing about it! My whole body was numb so I couldn’t move, I had a tube down my throat so I couldn’t speak and I had a warming blanket over my head so I couldn’t make eye contact with anyone.  Eventually my anesthesiologist  got back to work and put me under.

Believe me I am able to talk about this lightly because I’ve had some time to recover, but after crying several times Thursday and Friday, and having an angry family on my side (my sister wants me to sue the hospital) I feel much better.

So onward to bigger and better things. I’ve got some really exciting news to share with everyone, and a lovely layout I did this afternoon, which I am super proud of. But dinner calls me and it’s getting late. Will post in the AM!

~ciao!

