I hope those of you who have assistants did something nice. All the escrow officers bought lunch for our assistants today. Delish!

With the help of those wonderful girls at Story of My Life, I decided to make a flower bouquet for my two assistants. Then I made another one for Cristina. She’s not my assistant, but she deserved a bouquet. I remembered the tutorial Rebecca Sower did on her blog and I used that to make the flowers and it was way fun! I was able to use a TON of scraps, and so I will also use this for Scraplog’s Hoarding Challenge # 3!

paper-bouquet.jpg

paper-bouquet-2.jpg

The girls really liked them and I thought they came out pretty cute. I’m not used to working with glitter AT ALL, so it kinda looked like the flowers had snow on them! Anywhoo, thank you Rebecca!

