I’ve been waiting all day for Emily’s challenge. This week : What’s on your mind

This one’s kinda tough for me, because it’s not so happy go lucky. Because I’ve been having nothing but bad thoughts all week. Just feeling sorry for myself and slightly depressed. I had my callback on Saturday. The dancing went very well, but then he had us all sing. I don’t know what it is. Singing is my greatest talent- I’ve been singing for 23 years. But a lot of good it will do me because I can’t seem to sing in front of other people. I don’t think I’m going to make it into the show. But that’s ok, right? I put myself out there, and that was better than not going at all.

And even if I got into the show, I wouldn’t be able to accept it. I’m going to need surgery soon, to remove a cyst. And not even the laparoscopic in-and-out kind, but the full on, 4-6 weeks recovery kind. But the killer is, if my original Dr had gotten off his lazy a** and done something about it 6mos ago, it wouldn’t have been the problem that it is today. And it would have been FREE! (don’t get me started on HMOs and PPOs)

Enough ranting. The point I am trying to make is that even though I am feeling sorry for myself, I realize that I just need to tell myself to “be happy”. so even though I am a little sad, I put a happy twist on my card. I had fun using my stamps and just playing around. It’s really simple, but so’s the message. I hope everyone’s having a better week than me.
_-13.jpg

