Happy Valentine’s Day! I know the day is almost over, but I’ve been super busy finishing James’s gift while he was at work.

My wonderful husband suprised me at work with a little Valentine’s puzzle. Ok, so I didn’t realize it was a puzzle until he told me. (What can I say? I’ve been sick these last few days and haven’t been in top form). He brought me a basket full of chocolate bar and a little bear holding a message that said, “your wicked ways will soon lead you to an exotic choice.” What’s inside this candy bar??

dagoba.jpg

dagoba-3.jpg

That’s right, tickets to see Wicked, the musical. I am so excited! I have been dying to see this show forever. Last time they came to LA, James tried to get me tickets but they had sold out within minutes! Good things come to those who wait

So, I decided to decorate the house and make little valentine’s for James to let him know how much I appreciated his gesture.

happily.jpg

ever.jpg

this one I took from my art journal challenge. It looks much better here than on my card
heart-and-soul-valentine.jpg

i think this one’s my favorite!
frame-q.jpg and closeups frame-2.jpg frame-3.jpg

this was so much fun. I had such a good time making these, but the worst part is that I end up finishing everything at night and the pictures come out so bad! note to self: really learn how to use photoshop!

