So, Lifetime Television adapted four Nora Roberts books into movies (Angels Fall, Carolina Moon, Blue Smoke and Montana Sky) and they are having a minimarathon and showing them every Monday night for four weeks. I desperately begged my dad to record them for me because I do not have cable. I whined and begged and he finally caved. That was 2 weeks ago.

(I know this may come as a shock to some that I read Nora Roberts books, but I will say that I have read every single one of them. I can’t really defend myself because I will be the first to admit that her books really do get on my nerves sometimes, (like her formulaic writing, all her characters tend to say the same things… to name a few thing) but I can’t help it! It’s like an addiction)

I completely forgot about the show last week. So, I went online and Lifetime said they were re-airing Montana Sky today. I called my dad to ask him to record it, and what does he tell me? That he already did it last week and he was planning on taping the next one, Blue Smoke, tomorrow night.

Now tell me if that is not the sweetest thing ever?!!? Thanks Dad, I love you

