Last night I went over to my friend, Nona’s, house. She lives over in Huntington Park in this beautifully restored craftsman. But that’s not why I am posting! She is getting married this year and I told her I would help her out with the save the dates. Fortunately, we only had to make 25 or so!

They are getting married by the beach so initially we had started out with a shell theme, but it turned out too bulky and heavy. So we picked some nice soft colors, blues, greens, gold and had a nature theme going on. They turned out quite nice. We finished last night about 1am, so I apologize for the lighting of the pictures

the bride to be
nona.jpg

and some finished products
save-the-dates.jpg

first-save-the-dates.jpg

closeup-save-the-dates-2.jpg

closeup-save-the-dates.jpg

Nona had never scrapped before, but she did such a good job. And the most amazing part is, I had to bring my stuff over to her house, so I tried to limit the luggage I was going to bring over. I filled a tackle box and was left to create something with only the barest essentials – paper, scissors, glue, and a few embellishments. It was such a revelation to know that I could make something (or 25 somethings) without needing anything else. Granted, we almost ran out of glue (doh!) and we were making small collages, but it totally came together.

