I would never have believed it. A few weeks ago I wouldn’t have agreed with that statement, but guess what folks, it’s true! It’s very exciting to have people over or go out with friends, meet new people. (The people who know me are shocked to be hearing this, I am sure) Granted, I am still not very comfortable at parties, but I’m sure it’ll grow on me.

I had a very busy weekend. Looking forward to relaxing tonight and catching up on some Heroes and blogging. I spent all day Sunday with Eleisha. We worked on our cards for out ATC group. I just got Eleisha to join so we were both very excited. This girl is so creative, a real artist.

Then we went to see “Mary Poppins” the sing along. So much fun, I cannot even tell you. I think we were the only ones in the audience fully participating, it was fantastic. Never realized how long that movie actually is (I think I used to do a lot of fast forwarding thru all the bank scenes back in the day) And it’s so crazy how many things I never got before because a) I couldn’t understand their Brittish when I was a little girl and b) there is a lot of adult humor in that movie. Eleisha and I were speculating that Bert and Mary actually had a “thing” going on, and whenever she would come down off her cloud (literally) they would hook up!!!

But Eleisha couldn’t get enough of me and invited me to see “Sunday in the Park with George” at the Freud. Such a great show. I cannot even tell you. Directed by Jason Alexander and starring Kelli O’Hara and GregoryNorth. They both did amazing jobs. I as familiar with, but didn’t really know the show, but now I am going to have to get the CD – I am such a huge fan of Mandy Patinkin and Bernadette Peters, so there’s no excuse not to get it. If you aren’t familiar with the show, it’s about George Seurat’s and his obsession with his famous painting, Sunday Afternoon on the Island of La Grande Jatte. The play itself is very surreal, but amazing.

But Saturday I got a TON of scrapbooking done. Well, by my standards it was a lot. I am not a very fast scrapbooker and not sure what others out there would consider a ton. I’ll just say it. I made 4 pages. And 4 ATCs. john-laesch-thumb.jpg

“Get involved” This is a letter I got from John Laesch after I contributed to his campaign in November. Personally signed, which I thought was remarkable, but unfortunately he didn’t win.
wedded-bliss-thumb.jpg

You can’t see my title very well, but it says “Wedded Bliss”. These are pics James took at my friends Sal & Susan’s wedding
sal-and-susan-thumb.jpg

And another picture that he took of their wedding

And there’s another one, but I was having problems with the scan, so I have to take a picture of that one. I’ll post it later.

Oh! And here’s this super cute tag I made for Brandy’s birthday present. I am going to make more of these because I love them!enjoy-tag.jpg

