James and I just got back from the Anti War Rally. There was a good size of us, about 150.
rally.jpg

We rallied on Wilshire and Western (right across from the Wiltern) chanting, “Out of Iraq Now!” & “Occupation has got to go”, marching from corner to corner, getting all the cars to honk for peace. It’s a great feeling to be a part of something and to get other people excited about something good too. It was sooooo cold outside. The wind was blowing so cold, my ears were hurting. I was a dummy and didn’t wear a beanie. For those of you in LA, there will be a huge protest on March 17 (the 4th Anniversary of the war) at noon, on Hollywood and Vine. Be there or be a war monger. No, just kidding!! Ooh! Speaking of the Wiltern, Gomez is playing next month. I am so excited!

tank.jpg

This is a tank some guy made out cardboard boxes. Pretty cool!

It was great. I’m glad we went.

And then when I get home what is waiting for me, but a big box from my sister? What could it be??

package1.jpgIt’s my ATC’s from November and December! Are we a wee bit behind, maybe? And some stamps and paper I ordered from her 2 months ago!

package-insides.jpg

I got this awesome set from Stampin Up and I can’t wait to use it.
stamps.jpg

But no crafting tonight. Tonight is the Thursday night line up and they are all new! Yay! Can’t wait. My Name is Earl and the Office, Scrubs and 30 Rock! Yes!

Peace!

