Well, all my going on about getting a Christmas Tree turned out to be a lie! After literally scouring all over the greater Los Angeles area, we came up with nothing. No tree was good enough for James and the trees that did pass inspections were all sold out. I was almost in tears last night after the “fiasco that was tree shopping”. Praying to the Lord above that I would make it to Michael’s on time (it was 8:30 and I was still 20 minutes away). All the while I should have been praying that the tree itself would still be available. I just wanted a tree so badly, but I guess I will have to wait ’til next year. I was really looking forward to decorating and getting all excited about the season, but I just haven’t found that yet. And here we are a week away from Christmas. I guess I was just pinning all my hopes on this one event and to have it not happen was a really low blow.

This just proves that the early bird does get the worm. James’s Aunt sent us this beautiful hand painted ornament for our First Christmas together as husband and wife. Isn’t it the cutest?? I guess we’ll put them up next year. *sigh*

img_5339.jpg

img_5338.jpg it was the sweetest gesture. I wish I could be like that. Always sending gifts for birthday, anniversaries. I’m lucky if I remember these things. And I am always behind, so those moments just slip right by me.

