James was really sick this weekend… sick enough to call in sick from work, which he has never done. We stayed indoors and I took care of him. And what do I get for my effort? Sick. Thank you, James.

I am so tired today. It’s always really hard to get out of bed when you are nice and warm and cozy and you know it’s going to be cold outside.

So, here I am at work. Browsing thru all the knitting and scrapbooking blogs. My mind has been completely overloaded. I scrapbooked on Friday and Saturday. Tried to make my ATC’s for December’s group, but was completely tapped out. I only made three.

I went to Barnes and Noble yesterday to find a new knitting book. I was looking for Scarf Style, but they didn’t have it, so I proceeded to look at every single knitting and sewing book in their craft section. My mind is a whirlwind of patterns and yarn; it’s all a blur. I got a book by Amy Butler, can’t even think of the name of it right now, but she had a lot of cute patterns. My only problem now is I don’t have any material.

The thing is, it takes so much yarn to make anything, which in turn gets so expensive. I love making things, but right now I have to stick to one skein items such as scarves and hats. Which sucks, I know, but I can’t afford it.

I think I must be into the most expensive hobbies in the world, knitting and scrapbooking. They totally take advantage of you. It’s like when you are getting married, they hike up the prices for a rental because they know you will pay for it.

I think I have lost my train of thought here. What I am trying to say is that I am going to take a little break. I am not going to surf the internet or surf the blogs for a while. Just a few days. Or one day to rest my brain. Hopefully I can kick this cold in its ass in the meantime.

