a little daffy duck reference for ya’ll.

Is it just me or does anyone else’s room look like a tornado struck after just one project? This is literally how it looked after I finished my scrapbook last night (those pictures to follow). I just seem to need everything when I work on a project. What isn’t on my desk? Pens, glue, paint, inkpads, stamps, paper cutter, Waldo, cup of tea.
before.jpg
Let’s play an object find. Let’s see who can find a: N stencil, a remote control, 5 inkpads, a sewing machine…

Ok that last one’s a trick, but I wouldn’t be suprised if there was a sewing machine on my desk. Anywhoo I cleaned it all up.after1.jpg Well, mostly. There are still random things that don’t have homes, unfortunately. The organizing of a craft room is never done. I am expecting some mason jars in the mail, actually, very excited about that. But the problem is, I don’t have any shelf space, so everything ends up in boxes on the floor. I don’t have any wall space in my room due to the fact that I have 3 windows and 2 doors. This place was built before anyone ever had dressers or shelves, I guess. I think a trip to IKEA is due.

