pumpkin-pie.jpg

pumpkin-slice.jpg

The crisp weather, the beautiful colors, the dark nights can mean only one thing. It’s time for fall! And to start it off, James and I made a very delicious pumpkin pie (if I do say so myself). Oh it smelled so good! There’s nothing homier than the smell of a pumpkin pie, baking in the oven. The combination of cinnamon, nutmeg and ginger just makes my mouth water. Doesn’t it look so good?

Pumpkin anything is pretty wonderful too. Pancakes, ice cream, it matters not. We went to the pumpkin patch and bought ourselves two pumpkins to carve out. Unfortunately, it’s already 4 days to Halloween and they’re still sitting there, waiting for the carving knife.

What is it about seeing pumpkins out and about that just makes me so happy? Maybe because I know that it’s time to take out my jackets and scarves.
Speaking of scarves… I need to take out my needles and make a new one for this year. It’s starting to get chilly. There’s nothing better than long sleeve shirts and long, thin scarves. Am I right?

